Page 7 of 7

Posted: Thu 16 Feb 2017, 19:01
by SFR
mavrothal wrote:I do not know about "any" but in slacko and xenial 32 and 64 bit versions works just fine.
Thanks for confirmation!
Just unpack make it executable and copy :wink:
Oh yeah, corrected.
(the static file is small but still 10+ times bigger that the dynamic one so puppy builders might consider compiling it)
By all means, that would be the right way of doing it.
The static one is only for testing purposes, since it should work everywhere.

Greetings!

Posted: Thu 16 Feb 2017, 19:05
by musher0
SFR,

Your message overshadowed mine (bottom of previous page)!

I attached a xrectsel for 32-bits pet archive to it, in case it is useful.
Works fine with your TAS-1.13 (please see attached screen shot).

IHTH.

Posted: Thu 16 Feb 2017, 20:18
by Geoffrey
xrectsel compiled in Tahr 32bit, source from git version 0.3.2

Posted: Thu 16 Feb 2017, 20:37
by musher0
You've beat me by 1,8 Kb! :)

Posted: Thu 16 Feb 2017, 20:51
by Geoffrey
musher0 wrote:You've beat me by 1,8 Kb! :)

Code: Select all

strip --strip-unneeded xrectsel
That took mine from 30.2kB to 9.7kB :D

Posted: Thu 16 Feb 2017, 21:24
by musher0
Geoffrey wrote:
musher0 wrote:You've beat me by 1,8 Kb! :)

Code: Select all

strip --strip-unneeded xrectsel
That took mine from 30.2kB to 9.7kB :D
I know the trick, Geoffrey. Mine went from 27 Kb to 6.536 Kb. However
I did include a little doc directory at /usr/share/doc/xrectsel.

Besides, it's not what I'm talking about, but never mind. The important
thing is not your compilation or mine, but that TAS now has a tool which
enables users to do regional screen crops properly and easily on 32-bits.

I looked for --enable-static=no in the configure parameters and it wasn't
there. It didn't have an --enable-dynamic=something either, BTW. I
suppose it's not important to have those parms for such a small utility.

Also, what's the glibc version of the TahrPup you compiled xrectsel on?

BFN.

Posted: Thu 16 Feb 2017, 21:56
by Geoffrey
musher0 wrote:what's the glibc version of the TahrPup you compiled xrectsel on?

Code: Select all

root# ldd --version
ldd (Ubuntu EGLIBC 2.19-0ubuntu6.6) 2.19

Posted: Sun 10 Mar 2019, 17:55
by SFR
Version 1.14:

- fix: replace slashes to underscores in filename after evaluating date format options (thanks to MrDuckGuy)

First post updated!

Greetings!

Posted: Mon 11 Mar 2019, 09:31
by peebee
SFR wrote:Version 1.14:
Uploaded to noarch for woof-ce builds....

Posted: Mon 19 Aug 2019, 03:46
by MochiMoppel
Hi SFR, slow and lazy as always I finally updated from 1.10 to 1.14 .
I like the new preview display. Some of my earlier modifications I carried over and some are now taken care of in the newest version :D

One of my modifications may be of interest for other users and I wonder if you have plans to add a 'Discard' function to future TAS versions. I often find right after a shot that I missed. Mostly wrong timing, or wrong selection. I want to delete that shot I just made and try again. For this I added a 'Discard' button:
  • <hbox homogeneous="true" space-fill="true" space-expand="true">
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Discard")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-delete"></input>
    <action>EXIT:discard</action>
    </button>

    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "View")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-find"></input>
    <action>EXIT:view</action>
    </button>
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Edit")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-edit"></input>
    <action>EXIT:edit</action>
    </button>
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Continue")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-redo"></input>
    <action>EXIT:relaunch</action>
    </button>
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Quit")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-quit"></input>
    <action>EXIT:quit</action>
    </button>
    </hbox>
    </vbox>
    <action signal="hide">exit:abort</action>
    </window>'

    eval $($GTKDIALOG -cp GUI_POST)

    case "$EXIT" in
    discard)
    rm "${SAVENAME}"
    exec "${MY_NAME}" relaunch
    ;;
    view)
    $DEFAULTIMAGEVIEWER "${SAVENAME}"
    ;;

Posted: Mon 19 Aug 2019, 03:59
by bigpup
Very good idea MochiMoppel :D

I too sometimes want to discard and try doing it over.

Thanks for the code!

Posted: Mon 19 Aug 2019, 12:42
by SFR
Hey Mochi!

Sure, good idea. Thanks!
___________

Version 1.15:

- added 'Discard' button to the preview dialog (thanks to MochiMoppel)
- increased the size of the preview image (1/5 -> 1/3)

First post updated!

Greetings!

Posted: Mon 19 Aug 2019, 13:11
by B.K. Johnson
Hey Mochi
Like the 'Discard' addition. :D

thanks

Posted: Mon 19 Aug 2019, 13:38
by josejp2424
MochiMoppel wrote:Hi SFR, slow and lazy as always I finally updated from 1.10 to 1.14 .
I like the new preview display. Some of my earlier modifications I carried over and some are now taken care of in the newest version :D

One of my modifications may be of interest for other users and I wonder if you have plans to add a 'Discard' function to future TAS versions. I often find right after a shot that I missed. Mostly wrong timing, or wrong selection. I want to delete that shot I just made and try again. For this I added a 'Discard' button:
  • <hbox homogeneous="true" space-fill="true" space-expand="true">
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Discard")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-delete"></input>
    <action>EXIT:discard</action>
    </button>

    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "View")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-find"></input>
    <action>EXIT:view</action>
    </button>
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Edit")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-edit"></input>
    <action>EXIT:edit</action>
    </button>
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Continue")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-redo"></input>
    <action>EXIT:relaunch</action>
    </button>
    <button>
    <label>'$(gettext "Quit")'</label>
    <input file stock="gtk-quit"></input>
    <action>EXIT:quit</action>
    </button>
    </hbox>
    </vbox>
    <action signal="hide">exit:abort</action>
    </window>'

    eval $($GTKDIALOG -cp GUI_POST)

    case "$EXIT" in
    discard)
    rm "${SAVENAME}"
    exec "${MY_NAME}" relaunch
    ;;
    view)
    $DEFAULTIMAGEVIEWER "${SAVENAME}"
    ;;
thanks MochiMoppel
and excellent idea