Page 10 of 15

Posted: Wed 24 Sep 2014, 12:14
by Bert
Yes, I had noticed that as well.

For a moment I thought it was intentional, given the content of the sentence :lol:

Changed the \"750\" to \"1300\" and solved.
Thanks!

Puppy version: Barry's 5.7.1

Posted: Wed 24 Sep 2014, 12:26
by ASRI éducation
Bert wrote:Yes, I had noticed that as well.

For a moment I thought it was intentional, given the content of the sentence :lol:

Changed the "750" to "1300" and solved.
Thanks!
This was intentional because I wanted to allow viewing on small screens (I use a 800x600 screen).
It would probably be possible to modify the script so that it automatically adapts to the screen size.
But I do not know how ...

Posted: Sat 27 Sep 2014, 18:01
by L18L
ASRI éducation wrote:
Bert wrote:Yes, I had noticed that as well.

For a moment I thought it was intentional, given the content of the sentence :lol:

Changed the "750" to "1300" and solved.
Thanks!
This was intentional because I wanted to allow viewing on small screens (I use a 800x600 screen).
It would probably be possible to modify the script so that it automatically adapts to the screen size.
But I do not know how ...
@ARI & Bert
thanks to both of you for continuing and helping

Instead of 750 or 1300 try $((WINDOW_WIDTH + 130))

Code: Select all

  <text use-markup="true" width-request="$((WINDOW_WIDTH + 130))"><label>.....
:wink:

Posted: Sun 28 Sep 2014, 15:14
by ASRI éducation
L18L wrote:Instead of 750 or 1300 try $((WINDOW_WIDTH + 130))

Code: Select all

  <text use-markup="true" width-request="$((WINDOW_WIDTH + 130))"><label>.....
Thank you, your solution works for me.
L18L wrote:@ARI & Bert
thanks to both of you for continuing and helping
That erst with you.
Your version of momanager is really interesting. This motivates us to use it and try to modestly contribute to your work.

Regards

Posted: Wed 01 Oct 2014, 13:00
by ASRI éducation
Hello L18L,
Are you ok for this?
ASRI éducation wrote:I would add to woof-ce his version of momanager.
Regards

Posted: Fri 03 Oct 2014, 16:38
by L18L
ASRI éducation wrote:Hello L18L,
Are you ok for this?
ASRI éducation wrote:I would add to woof-ce his version of momanager.
Regards
version 140922 (mine, yours or ours :D ) is ok
Thanks for adding to woof-ce

Posted: Fri 03 Oct 2014, 18:51
by ASRI éducation
L18L wrote:version 140922 (mine, yours or ours :D ) is ok
Thanks for adding to woof-ce
I created an updated package (momanager_20141002), I'll let you check before proposing it to woof-ce.

Notes: momanager_20141002.pet is based on
- momanager-20140326.pet http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewto ... 172#767172
- update 20140922 http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewto ... 472#800472
- update 20140927 http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewto ... 999#800999

Regards

Posted: Fri 03 Oct 2014, 19:01
by oldyeller
The one in woof-CE does that one work or do I did to download this one?

Posted: Fri 03 Oct 2014, 19:07
by ASRI éducation
oldyeller wrote:The one in woof-CE does that one work or do I did to download this one?
I let the author (L18L) answer.
Regards

Posted: Sat 04 Oct 2014, 12:08
by Bert
ASRI éducation wrote:
L18L wrote:Instead of 750 or 1300 try $((WINDOW_WIDTH + 130))

Code: Select all

  <text use-markup="true" width-request="$((WINDOW_WIDTH + 130))"><label>.....
Thank you, your solution works for me.
+1.

One thing I noticed with momanager-140922: the checkbox for using Poedit has disappeared.
This can also be seen in L18L's screenshot

Bert

Posted: Sat 04 Oct 2014, 12:54
by ASRI éducation
Bert wrote:One thing I noticed with momanager-140922: the checkbox for using Poedit has disappeared.
This can also be seen in L18L's screenshot
Hello Bert,
Checkbox for poedit only appears if poedit installed.
Have you installed poedit?

I just tested the installation of momanager-20140922 with Precise Puppy CE 5.7.1 and option RAM.
I installed poedit-1.5.4-1_asri20140925_310.pet http://freefr.dl.sourceforge.net/projec ... 25_310.pet
Then, I turned momanager: checkbox is present (see screenshot).
It should probably be tested with other versions of Puppy.

Regards

Posted: Sat 04 Oct 2014, 13:00
by Bert
Hi ASRI,

Thanks.
Yes Poedit is installed: Poedit-1.4.2-4.sfs is loaded.

Maybe this old sfs is no longer functional.

I'll check with the pet you posted.

Posted: Mon 06 Oct 2014, 10:37
by Bert
Problem solved...
It seems there was a conflict between the installed gettext package and Poedit.
The poedit.sfs could not be activated and I could not even install your poedit-1.5.4-1_asri20140925_310.pet.

Now, in a freshly installed precise 5.7.1 everything is working well and the poedit-checkbox is there in momanager.

Thanks for the poedit pet!

Posted: Mon 06 Oct 2014, 17:08
by ASRI éducation
Bert wrote:Problem solved...
It seems there was a conflict between the installed gettext package and Poedit.
The poedit.sfs could not be activated and I could not even install your poedit-1.5.4-1_asri20140925_310.pet.

Now, in a freshly installed precise 5.7.1 everything is working well and the poedit-checkbox is there in momanager.

Thanks for the poedit pet!
Thank you for taking the time to do additional tests.
Regards,

momanager

Posted: Tue 07 Oct 2014, 15:04
by L18L

Code: Select all

#141007 bug fix: fuzzy was NOT shown for "mo file newer than script"
fix it by inserting 2 lines (the lines containing the date #141007):

Code: Select all

 #update $CACHE/YESMO_XML
 #ex: change <item>…bootmanager→/usr/sbin/bootmanager (de bootmanager.mo WOOF)</item>
 #    to     <item>░bootmanager→/usr/sbin/bootmanager (de bootmanager.mo WOOF)</item> 
 grep '#, fuzzy' $CACHE/fuzzies | cut -d':' -f1 | uniq | while read LINE; do
 CHANGE_THIS="`grep -m 1 ${LINE/.po/.mo} $CACHE/YESMO_XML`"
 CHANGE_TO="`echo $CHANGE_THIS | sed s#${ISIN}#${FUZZIN}# `"
 sed -i "s#$CHANGE_THIS#$CHANGE_TO#g" "$CACHE/YESMO_XML"
 CHANGE_TO="`echo $CHANGE_THIS | sed s#${NOTIN}#${FUZZIN}# `" #141007
 sed -i "s#$CHANGE_THIS#$CHANGE_TO#g" "$CACHE/YESMO_XML"      #141007
 done
or download and install attached pet

momanager

Posted: Wed 08 Oct 2014, 17:42
by L18L
If you like to have just 1 languagepack for 1 language
(and not 1 languagepack for each puppy)
try this please:

Code: Select all

#141008 keep translations from other puppies to make languagepack useable for more than just 1 distro
insert 2 lines (the lines containing the date #141008) it is near line number 550:

Code: Select all

  case "$METHOD" in
   gettext) NOFUZZY='' ;;
   t12s)    NOFUZZY='--no-fuzzy-matching' ;;
  esac         
  msgmerge -q $NOFUZZY --no-wrap ${ATEXTDOMAIN}1 ${ATEXTDOMAIN}.pot -o - > ${ATEXTDOMAIN}.po 
  #141008 remove comment sign, ex: change #~ msgid "bla" to msgid "bla"
  sed -ir 's/^#~ //' ${ATEXTDOMAIN}.po #141008
 done < $SOURCE_LIST  
or simply download and install attached pet.

Re: momanager

Posted: Tue 11 Nov 2014, 13:57
by ASRI éducation
L18L wrote:momanager-20141007.pet
I have a little problem ...

When I translate an application:
1 - I active 'momanager', then I edit the translation with poedit.
2 - I close momanager.
3 - I test translation (by activating the translated application).
4 - If I find that the translation can be improved, I raise momanager. Problem: translated application no longer appears in the menus of momanager, I must necessarily refresh momanager (this takes several minutes) to continue the translation.

Is it the same for you?

Re: momanager

Posted: Tue 11 Nov 2014, 13:58
by ASRI éducation
double post, sorry

Re: momanager

Posted: Tue 11 Nov 2014, 18:15
by L18L
ASRI éducation wrote:
L18L wrote:momanager-20141007.pet
I have a little problem ...

When I translate an application:
1 - I active 'momanager', then I edit the translation with poedit.
2 - I close momanager.
3 - I test translation (by activating the translated application).
4 - If I find that the translation can be improved, I raise momanager. Problem: translated application no longer appears in the menus of momanager, I must necessarily refresh momanager (this takes several minutes) to continue the translation.

Is it the same for you?
Generally answered: No
When I translate an application:
0 - I launch application in console and momanager in another console.
1 - I edit the translation with geany.
2 - I do close geany and click some buttons öf momanager.
3 - I continue testing translation.
4 - Go to 1 or end.

But I think "the devil is in detail"
Please post
-which application
-which puppy
you are using when these things happen to you
and I will try to reproduce it.
I am much interested in solving this issue.

Re: momanager

Posted: Tue 11 Nov 2014, 18:34
by ASRI éducation
L18L wrote:But I think "the devil is in detail"
Please post
-which application
-which puppy
you are using when these things happen to you
and I will try to reproduce it.
I am much interested in solving this issue.
I use a base Precise CE (woof 0.3) slightly modified.

To simplify testing, I will create a test script. As soon as it's ready, I communicate it on this forum.

Regards