Security Based Pet Packages I've Made.

Stuff that has yet to be sorted into a category.
minoruhackerguy

Security Based Pet Packages I've Made.

#1 Post by minoruhackerguy »

Hello all. ^^ I'm new to the forum, but I've used puppy for a long time. ;) I'm also new to making pet packages, and I was supprised at how easy it was to make them. That's why I've decided to make a large number of hacker/security based pet packages for everyone. I've thought a lot about making a hacker based puplet over the past few months, so I figured I'll start by making the plain pet packages first.

The fallowing PETS have been tested in Puppy 2.15. I'd love it if you all could give me some feedback on how well they work in your versions of puppy and how I could improve on packages.

For now, I only have Nmap, yersinia and the libnet libraries made, but I plan on making many many more pets. Also note that I (in a completely brain dead moment) made a menu entry for yersinia. This menu entry, of course, doesn't work, though the program works fine from the command line. ;) I'll fix that ASAP. (tomorrow)

Here is my pet page:
http://www.freewebs.com/minoruhackerinfo/index.htm
The websites still under construction. Look at "site development" section to keep up to date on what's going on with the packages.

Also, Gecko made a Wireshark pet package, so keep an eye out for it. ;)

Oh, and, if any of you could help me figure out how to get Nessus to work with puppy, I'd appreciated it very much.
Last edited by minoruhackerguy on Thu 13 Dec 2007, 21:56, edited 1 time in total.
minoruhackerguy

Aircrack-ng 1.0 beta

#2 Post by minoruhackerguy »

I've made a package for the new Aircrack beta. I still need to test it some more, but it should be out tonight. I'll also probably make a Airsnort pet.
twointo1

#3 Post by twointo1 »

Is this version the latest changeset - 853 or the original 1.0 beta? Alot of changes have been incorporated, including patched drivers for injection.
minoruhackerguy