Farmers

For stuff that really doesn't have ANYTHING to do with Puppy
cornish

Farmers

#1 Post by cornish »

Being One, and we need people to buy our stuff, Our Goverment ( UK) , just HATEs US.

still nice to escape our problems and play with Puppy, nice clean interface and " them there long headed people are making it better!"

Dougal

#2 Post by Dougal »

It's not just in the UK... the governments are made up of city people (yuck) who care about other city people and try to appease them, since during history something very stupid happened to this world: most of the population became concentrated in cities! So this world is now made up of 90% parasites.

What you need to do is put on your Fisherman's Smoks and start a-killin!
What's the ugliest part of your body?
Some say your nose
Some say your toes
But I think it's your mind

muggins

#3 Post by muggins »

And it's quite old. See the derivation of pagan & heathen.

Caneri

#4 Post by Caneri »

I'm also a farmer or should I say I own a farm in Southern Canada...I just ended my organic project this year, on my farm, due to climate changes.

It's been so dry here the last few years that I am unable to produce on a payable scale for organic production..irrigation is out of the question (I don't live in California where the gov pays the bill for water and is eyeing Canada to bail them out)..thus an end.

On a brighter note..I, and all farmers will have food when the city people end up screwing up the rest of the land..then I suppose I'll have to post sentries all night to keep a crop in the field and out of thieves hands.

I just can not compete with the US subsidies for farmers..US farmers get a huge amount of cash from their government...alas not here...oh well..I eat very well.

Eric
[color=darkred][i]Be not afraid to grow slowly, only be afraid of standing still.[/i]
Chinese Proverb[/color]

muggins

#5 Post by muggins »

What crops/produce were you growing Caneri?

Caneri

#6 Post by Caneri »